MAKING OF…

Here I will show you my process for creating the last fashion illustration “Bird of Paradise”.

(sorry for the horrible photos :P)

I try to use the best paper I can, so that the originals stay in good condition forever…

img_8448

This is my tiny travel paint set.. which I have had forever… I love it!

(and no it’s not messy, I reuse all those colors I mix!)

img_8453

I start by drawing my illustration in pencil…

img_8458

img_8459

Then I paint it…

img_8462

Then I add black ink over the paint to bring out the details…tropical2

Then I added the pattern with pencil + marker… and that’s it, it’s finished… :)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “MAKING OF…”

  1. ashley Says:

    just beautiful I love seeing your process. you should see my painter’s palette. It sits on my bedroom floor, forever colored with paint splotches!

  2. meli Says:

    that’s SOOOOOOOO cool!!!!!!!!!

  3. CheyAnne Sexton Says:

    your art is wonderful and its a good thing you’re an illustrator instead. keep it up
    peace n abundance
    CheyAnne
    http://cheyanne.smugmug.com

  4. Erika Says:

    You’re such a wonderful artist. A versatile one too. I love all your illustration. I wish to be like you too, in the near future. Btw, you’ve become my inspiration to pursue my path in Fashion Designing. I’ll be taking up this course next term. Thank you :)

  5. meghna mehta Says:

    sooooooooooo coolllllllllll

  6. Stephanie Says:

    Hi, I’m sure you know about this by now, but I thought I’d just stop by and let you know that a girl on the website Stardoll.com took some of your designs and claimed them to be her own. She sent them to the owners of the site and they decided to release a pixelated version for the 43,124,283 members on the site, under the users name. They have now been removed, thankfully, and the users are waiting to see what happens next.

    You are immensly talented by the way :)

  7. Ken Says:

    hey i really love your work its so pretty. you’ve really inspired me to draw. could you please make a video of how you sketch and paint your work because i’d really like to see how you paint with water colours

show some love